OCEAN CITY – Among those honored at the Ocean City Recreation & Parks Department’s 2nd Annual Sportsmanship Ceremony at Northside Park last week was Carolee Humphreys, who was selected as the Ocean City Recreation Boosters’ Volunteer of the Year for 2012.

Humphreys currently serves as vice president of the OC Recreation Boosters and has been a member for more than 10 years. During Humphreys’ time with the Boosters she has worked countless hours, in a variety of functions, and for numerous events, which includethe annual Ocean City Recreation and Parks Department’s St. Patrick’s Soccer Tournaments, Winterfest of Lights, Springfest, Sunfest and concerts at Sunset Park.

Humphreys was recognized for her quiet dedication and unmatched diligence and loyalty as a volunteer. In addition to her work with the OC Recreation Boosters, Humphreys’ is a member of the Quota Club of Ocean City, the Montego Bay Association and was a past Ocean City Chamber Ambassador. She is the mother of three children, grandmother of four and great-grandmother of three.

Also recognized were Ocean City Recremation and Parks Department’s winter programs youth participants who have exemplified good sportsmanship throughout the season.

The Boys Basketball League recognized Joseph Buxbaum, Alexander Jett, Lance Adams, Gabriel Elirari, Daniel Nunan, Chris Sichina, Michael Romano, Tristan Weinstein, Calvin Oates, Alexander Canakis, Devan Wallace, Hunter Lago, Ben McCabe, Joshua Kline, Gavin McVicker, Dawson Delaney, Zach Ciccio, Shane Ciccio, Cedric Pabich, Billy Wheatley, Devon Mewborn    , Sean Corcoran, Christian Windett, John Bauer, Eddie Hogan, Brian Jones, Montez Green, Cody Davis and Ricky Garrison.

The Girls Basketball League recognized Melis Unal, Molli Spicer, Morgan McGee, Brooklyn Pugner, CC Lizas, Grace Beres, Bridget Buxbaum, Carly Hoffman, Abby ko, Lexie Vankirk, Marina Wheeler, Maggie Bunting, Rachel Gillin and Logan Figgs.

Indoor Soccer League standout honorees were Jessica Beck, Carlie Gates, Claire Windrow, Kenneth Spock, Kayla Brady, Brooks Kendall, Jacob Hicks, Vance Jenkins, Tristan Dutton, Saige Figgs, Andrew Weir, Collin Fohner, Ryan Boyle, Emma Meyer, Anderson Rodas, Alexander Jett, Megan Kearns, Sofia Gordy, Deema Hammad, Roman Pabich, Tatsuki Brophy, Sam Tinkler, Gabrielle Izzett, Avery Congleton, Kyle Shelton, Jack Burbage, Jessica Wharton, Daniel Stepcic, Logan Gordy, McKenzie Waide, Christian Miller, Kealey Allison, Gabriella Kohr, Lane Landis, Sonny Landis, Brooke Beam and Michael Johnson.

The 2012 Mid-Atlantic Recreation and Parks’ Sports Alliance (MARPSA) “Good Sports” Award winners, who were announced last week in Annapolis, were recognized. Those winners include Sara Mitrecic, of Ocean City, who received the MARPSA Good Sports Award for athletes, and Stan Parker, of Ocean Pines, who received the same award for coaches.